Sam Bissell Photography

I love taking pictures! You could say that it is my passion. Over the course of time, my technique has changed from images that would seem “commonplace” to images that I want viewers to think about, just as they would have to think about the words in a piece of poetic haiku. Hence, Photographic Haiku.

Seeing imagery in the mind’s eye is one thing but finding the essence of the photograph in your mind’s eye in real life is quite a different story!
Do you see what I see? Or do you see something entirely different? Because we are looking at images from our own points of view, we may see things that each other doesn’t see at all! Equally important, do you see something I never knew was there?

I enjoy creating images with the intent of hearing the response of observers. Everyone can express a memory, an idea, a comment, an observation, an emotion, even an “Aha!” moment, from looking at a photograph. Paying attention to viewers’ comments not only gives me really valuable feedback, it also sparks ideas for future photographs and work. So, if you enjoy my images, please drop me a line and express yourself!

Observe images,
be still, allow them inside:
Photographic Haiku.

Sam Bissell Photography

One Response to “Sam Bissell Photography”

  1. I fould your site again Sam after awakeing early one morning. I had trouble sleeping last night due to issues regarding my business.
    I rediscovered your site.
    It brought back for me the reason I do what I do. I have a passion like you do for your art form and your writing.

    Thank you buddie for the reminder. Nice work and wonderful comments. It truely is, Photographic Haiku!

Leave a Reply

