Been away…busy…playing in old photos…(aka One for Rene and one for posterity)

My friend, Rene, is a massage therapist, here in Denver. I met her in 2006, when we worked together on a garden maintenance crew. She’s a very cool woman…we’ve been through some interesting times together….and we’re great friends!

Rene, Laughing

Rene, Laughing

So, I took this photo one day after she had given me a massage:

Her Hat Hangs Among Reflections and Printed Reeds...

Her Hat Hangs Among Reflections and Printed Reeds

and then I turned it into this a couple of weeks ago:

The Duality of Reflection

The Duality of Reflection

and then this, which I like better…

The Outside Reflected In

The Outside Reflected In.

Then I went looking for another picture progression I took a year later, which I like quite a lot….but has nothing to do with Rene at all. I took this at the Botanic Gardens on Dry Land Mesa, which is maintained by Dominque Bayne.

Silver Cactus

Silver Cactus

which I then turned into….

Siler Cactus 1.1

Silver Cactus 1.1.

Then I did this to it, when I was using this older process I used on other photos………

Long Arm of the Law

Long Arm of the Law.

In my quest to alter photos in my archives to my newer style, I did this to it a couple of weeks ago or so…

Vertabral Cacti

Vertabral Cacti.

So, I’m off to work…………but just thought I’d get something into the blog since I haven’t been here in a while. Funny how work does that sometimes……….

Have a terrific day/week/etc! Back Soon!

Subscribe in a reader

One Response to “Been away…busy…playing in old photos…(aka One for Rene and one for posterity)”

  1. Staffan H Says:

    Glad to see that you are back. I think I’ve told you before, but “The Outside Reflected In” is one of my favourites. I’m also very fond of “Silver Cactus 1.1” and “Vertabral Cacti”. They are all very good and expressive shots.

    Best,

Leave a Reply

