I’ve been tagged with a “Meme”….hmmmmm

Moonlight Mile

Moonlight Mile

My friend, Anna, has tagged me. She did this because of a mini-sorta-blog called a “meme”. A “meme” tells 6 random things about yourself and then you tag 6 other bloggers. (The  rules are below.)

While I don’t usually do this sort of thing because I look at it sort of like a “chain letter”, I’m making an exception because it is through Anna, who I respect quite a lot and consider a good friend, even though I have never actually met her. i Love her blog but I especially like her macro photography of bees and bugs, even though some of them give me the creeps!

But since this is a photo blog, I feel compelled to include pictures related to this blog as much as I can.
Like this one:

Her Ringheart is Cracked but Not Her Heart

Her Ringheart is Cracked but Not Her Heart

So, anyway, here’s how the “meme” works (in Anna’s words):

It’s time for the 6 random things “meme”.

The rules are:
1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

My “meme”:

1. When I was a kid I used to swim in a lobster pound on the coast of Maine, in Boothbay Harbor in the summertime. (And, man, was it cold!)
2. In 6th grade, I went to school with Mark Tinker, and was good friends with him through sophomore year in high school.  (After that, I never saw him again because I went to school in CO and never went back to CT again. Well, almost never.)

Where I lived when I was in junior high...Darien, CT

Where I lived when I was in junior high...Darien, CT

3. When I was 4, Marilyn Monroe kissed me on the forehead! (The link takes you to her “discovery” picture for Playboy in 1953…not neccesarily for kids…)
4. I drank Miller Malt for a while (a test beer that didn’t work for Miller).

Snowdogs - February 2007

Snowdogs - February 2007

(Sorry, no Miller Malt pictures!)
5. The first day we got Monroe when he was 6 months old, he slept at my feet under the covers and slept there nearly every night until his back operation in the summer of 2007. Monroe’s nickname is Poof but my son and I can’t remember why.

Bounding Poof

Bounding Poof

Cute pup, huh?
6. I like long hair…and especially like taking pictures of it!

Waterfall Hair

Waterfall Hair

Her Brushed Tresses

Her Brushed Tresses

OK, now for my tagees:

1. Anna Howell
2. Louis Trociolla
3. Staffan Huss
4. Janelle Tipton
5. CheyAnne Sexton
6. Well, as much as I hate to say it, those are the only folks who i have on my blogroll, who may actually go for this…and I’m not even sure about that. Except for #1, of course, and maybe #4.  🙂

Have fun with this. I’ve already found a couple of folks through Anna…and great photographers, too! So, go check out her “meme”.

The North Side of Cooper's Place

The North Side of Cooper's Place

Anemone in Birth

Anemone in Birth

So….photos and “meme”.

Subscribe in a reader

One Response to “I’ve been tagged with a “Meme”….hmmmmm”

  1. Catherine Sherman Says:

    Your photographs are incredible, beautiful, amazing. I loved the panoramics! I loved all of your work. After seeing your photography, I’m honored that you liked mine.

Leave a Reply

