Lake Chabot

Lake Chabot

Lake Chabot

Lake Chabot is a city park near Castro Valley, CA. I took this photograph when I was out there for the trip that is described in the previous blog. This photo, which was originally processed in 2006, after the trip, used to have a lot more foreground and sky in it. When I “happened across it” a few days ago, I decided to do some very slight tweaking to it by slimming it down and enriching the colors so more of the receding detail would be seen.
I tried some of the other processes on it with little advantage.

Then I did a very simple transformation on it and created a photo that, for all intents and purposes, could have been produced a hundred years ago:

Early Lake Chabot

Early Lake Chabot

Nothing fancy this time but, still, enjoy!

Subscribe in a reader

2 Responses to “Lake Chabot”

  1. I definitely enjoy the image or, rather, both versions of it! The nature is breathtaking and a little different compared to what I am used to.

  2. Catherine Sherman Says:

    Beautiful, romantic, tranquil….Thanks!

Leave a Reply

