Walking Iris, Dawn to Dawn, sort of

Walking Iris, 9 am Saturday

Walking Iris, 9:21 am Saturday

In my last post, I included a couple of pictures and an explanation of my Walking Iris. You may remember that it has a decidedly short bloom time. So, I was lucky enough yesterday morning to see this beauty before it actually popped open.
However, I went downstairs for just a few minutes and returned to find this:

9:25 am

9:25 am

I did a few things around the house, then returned an hour later to find this:

10:30 am

10:30 am

I went about my day, primarily making a large pie for an annual Pi Party that a friend has each year on this particular weekend. I chose to make a Curried Dal Pie, which is an alternate way of making a popular soup I make at Whole Foods. (If you want the recipe for the soup, I’ll send it!)
Before I left for the party, I kept my chronicle of this bloom going and took this photo:

4:30 pm

4:30 pm

Unfortunately, the photo I took of the wilting bloom at 10pm was a disaster and I would be quite embarrassed to post it. Instead, I took a photo this morning at about the same time as the original photo. And this is what was left:

Sunday Morning, 9:30 am

Sunday Morning, 9:30 am

So, there you are! A Day In The Life……….as the Beatles once said.

AND NOW, the “shifts”:

Morning Bright

Morning Bright

As Circles In the Stream Surround the Love of

As Circles In the Stream Surround the Love of

The Center of the New Galaxy

The Center of the New Galaxy

She Walks Through The Crowd With Such

She Walks Through The Crowd With Such

The Soft Side of the Scythe

The Soft Side of the Scythe

And the one I like the most:

Finesse

Finesse

Just a note about the titles, for those who wonder: some of the names are not incomplete as some think…… they are simply the beginnings of thoughts that you can finish in your own ways. So…. Enjoy!

Subscribe in a reader

4 Responses to “Walking Iris, Dawn to Dawn, sort of”

  1. Nice work, Sam. Well done, again.
    Best,
    Louis

  2. sambissell Says:

    Thanks so much, Louis! Always great to get a comment from you!
    All best-
    Sam

  3. Staffan H Says:

    This was nice and very interesting. I’m amazed. Well done!

    All best,
    Staffan

  4. […] photo was in a previous post but since it is a galaxy photo, here it is again: The Center of the New […]

Leave a Reply

