Waterfall

Quite a long time ago, I took a photograph of my friend, Paul, under a waterfall in a snow squall. We were in the Wet Mountains of south-central Colorado on a camping trip in mid-May, hiking up to Lake of the Clouds (with this link, scroll to the bottom of the page for a good aerial view). However, now that you have that descriptive intro, I don’t have this fine photo!  😦

In the last few years, I have taken (and not lost) a few waterfall shots that I really like and that is what you get to see today!  🙂

Waterfall Wall

Waterfall and Wall

Taken at Denver Botanic Gardens, May 2007.

Waterfall 2

Waterfall 2

Taken the same day, same place, but inside the main building in an indoor fountain.

Bowl of Glass and Foam

Bowl of Glass and Foam

DBG again, a year later, in a fountain out in the main gardens. This afternoon, I thought I’d try something with it and came up with this, which I rather like:

Ribbons

Ribbons

Moving west from Denver……………

Chicago Creek Tao

Chicago Creek Tao

Taken in West Chicago Creek, south of Idaho Springs, northwest from the side of Mt. Evans; July 2007.

The Lava Crystal's Flow

The Lava Crystal's Flow

And back again……..to a “satellite” garden maintained by DBG:

Waterfall 4

Waterfall 4

Nuclei

Nuclei

And a waterfall that isn’t a waterfall but which I so named when I processed it (in a process I don’t use anymore) because her hair to me was like a waterfall, especially in this photo:

Waterfall Hair

Waterfall Hair

Sadly, we rarely see each other anymore and talk even more rarely. A pity since she is so photogenic (from both sides)!

See you soon, same place, different time!

PS> Please do check the links in this post….they make the “trip” a bit more enjoyable, especially the info and views at the Mt. Evans site. Mt Evans has the highest paved road in the US! When you get to the top, you get to see this at 14,264 feet!

Subscribe in a reader

One Response to “Waterfall”

  1. Staffan H Says:

    I love these images. I find water difficult to get good shots of (but I finally managed to get a couple of acceptable shots a couple of days ago).

    All best,
    Staffan

Leave a Reply

