Details of the Garden and a few First Time Bloomers

Cholla Bloom_I planted my Cholla in 2005 and it sends out to arms every year but this is the first year it has pushed out blooms! And it’s just getting started!
Cholla with Buds Ready_Cholla Bloom Visitor_And the bees are already visiting! Lucky bees!


Another one planted in 2005, blooming for the first time. Lavender.
Lavender Blossoms 2_Lavender Blossoms_

As I mentioned in the last post, my Daylilies had never bloomed and this year, they finally have:
Daylily 2_
I’m not sure where all of the Larkspur came from but it sure arrived in abundance!
Larkspur for the Fourth_
And now details of some of the flowers from the last post:

Variegated Sage_Variegated Sage

Adam's Needle_Adam’s Needle Yucca (on the right), the yellow blossoms of some kind of sedum around it, with the blooming Cholla behind it.

Chicks Blossoms_Chicks Blossoms

Ray with a Million Blooms_(Sunflower) Ray with a Million Blooms

Paprika Yarrow_Paprika Yarrow

Johnson's Blue and Stonecrop_Johnson’s Blue Geranium and Stonecrop Sedum

Lamium 'White Nancy'_Lamium ‘White Nancy’

Daphne 'Carol Mackie'_Daphne ‘Carol Mackie’

And I still haven’t remembered what this is, so if anyone can help me, please do (the second photo surrounds my blue Alliums):

Mystified_Allium and_
While I was out this morning, I came across a bunch of Leaf Cutter Bees patterns on my Tree Rose…and happened to find a friend to my gardens:
Roadmap with Traveler_Roadmap with Traveler.

I’ll post more photos of the Cholla when it explodes with colors! Till then, have a wonderful week and enjoy the fruits of Summer!

Subscribe in a reader

2 Responses to “Details of the Garden and a few First Time Bloomers”

  1. Absolutly B-E-A-utiful my lover! I can’t wait to see them in person. You have a definate eye for the fleeting beauty in each blossom, and I can feel the wonder you have for all that flourishes at your hand.

  2. My brother recommended I may like this website. He used
    to be entirely right. This submit truly made
    my day. You can not consider just how so much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

