I’m Back……..I think

Friends of the Night

As was my last post, which was 11 months ago, these photos are for another friend, who shall remain nameless. We were talking on the phone last night about a few things…but mostly about my health, which has been a rollercoaster for quite a while. We also chatted briefly about the time it actually takes to write a blog and populate it with photos.

Fish out of Water

Much of the time, I try to upload an original photo with the variations I have made to alter it, then explain each photo or what have you. Although it doesn’t sound time-consuming, it really can be. With that said, I’m going to shift gears a bit with my previous blogs……. and try to ease up on the complexities of them, opting for a more sleek and trimmed down version of my former blog-self. Following in the footsteps of some of my favorite photography bloggers….you know who you are (each word is a separate link so please check each one out)….I’m going to streamline things.

Upside Downside

So, keep an eye out because I’m going to make an effort to do just as she suggested: post a photo a day, with or without commentary. If there’s no commentary, feel free to make your own comment…or ask questions, etc.

Friends of the Night 2

And here’s the original:

Creeper and Faded Rhubarb Aglow

So, with this set being an original with its variations set, on to the re-vamped Photographic Haiku**:

Cholla Blossom

[I lied, G.: I guess I got a pretty good photo of a Cholla blossom in the front yard……….and just for you, too!]

Subscribe in a reader

One Response to “I’m Back……..I think”

  1. Sam,
    Welcome back. I believe we both got inspired at the same time…lol. I just started posting again myself.
    Anyway, hope your health is better, and keep up the good work fella, your stuff is looking good!
    best regards,
    Louis

Leave a Reply

